View Full Version : SoftSmokes S2
bobjam
04-30-2010, 01:45 PM
ok I have had my soft smokes S2 Starter kit for about a week now. I love this little guy. Just to give you a background the only other e-cig I had before this was a Smoking everywhere and a Whitecloud electronic cigarette. The smoking everywhere was just a piece of junk so I wont even mention it. The whitecloud was great for fulfilling my cravings but it was Huge and Heavy and the butt was rigid plastic so it was more like smoking a pipe or a pen than smoking a cigarette. So from about the time that I got my whitecloud ecig about 3 months ago, I started looking for an e-cigarette that gave the same great smoke, but was lighter and had a soft tip cartridge. I finally found something about a week and a half ago it was the softsmokes S2 starter kit from softsmokes.com. bought the softsmokes unit based on some reviews in other forums that I had read. The soft smokes is whats known as a soft e-cig or soft cartomizer. the cartomizer is actually a hybrid which is nice because I dont have to spend as much money replacing them after theyre spent like I did with the white cloud and I dont have all the pain and mess of dealing with a non-disposable atomizer like I did with my smoking everywhere. The softsmokes soft tip e-cig is light and powerful, has a soft atomized cartridge, and does everything my whitecloud did and then some. The softsmokes is a much more realistic electronic cigarette and I am glad that after 2 months of searching, I have finally found it. I have been using it for a week and have not had any issues with the battery, charger, or soft cartridges. i would be happy to answer any questions that someone may have on this starter kit and would also enjoy feedback from anyone else who has tried this or something similar to this. Thank you.
Sunshyn
05-01-2010, 01:54 AM
Everyone should take the above post with a large grain of salt. It has been reported as being written by someone pretending to be a customer of his own website.
Charley
05-01-2010, 05:11 AM
this is one of the reasons i support having a banned vendor list.
Sunshyn
05-01-2010, 06:34 AM
I'm pretty sure Mini wouldn't go for it. Too much like a certain other forum's policies.
I'm mostly concerned about new vaporers getting duped by this type of post and getting turned off to vaping entirely because they end up with some POS.
Charley
05-01-2010, 11:49 AM
maybe my choice of words was poor i did not mean they should be banned from the site or even prohibited from posting there wares in the apropriate forum.
what i actually meant was a list of vendors who use dubious or unethical practices to trick people. in my opinion its only fair to give the new guys a fair warning system so they dont get ripped off or cheated out of there money.
I feel we are here to gain knowledge and experiences until we are selves have enough to pass on then it is our duty to pass this on to help educate the others who find there way here through the form of advice.
and I don't mean telling them what to do just letting them know from what we as a collective have learned and then letting them do what they will with that. so in short if there is a vendor out there doing any of unethical practices we should give the advice to stay stay away from them and then let the ones who are new to our lifestyle use this to make up there own minds.
but alternatively doing so may also allow the vendors to see what they are doing is wrong and give them the chance to see how to improve themselves accordingly.
Sunshyn
05-01-2010, 02:56 PM
If you know which ones to watch out for, you could write a blog here with that information. Between that, the coupon list, starter guidelines, etc, I think that's at least enough for a newbie list of forum resources. I could add it to the sticky 'Forum Rules & Starter Guide' post.
strell
05-03-2010, 03:00 PM
I do like taking the more positive approach - put links and good reviews and recommendations for the respectable vendors and let the others chase their tails.
sawan
05-11-2010, 10:09 AM
I've heard that it takes longer for unopened soft pack to go stale than it does for hard packs. Years ago I dated a gal who preferred soft pack Marlboro Reds over the hard pack since they were slightly longer. Why she didn't just smoke 100s I'll never know. My wife sometimes carries her cigarettes in a small purse and the corners of the hard pack will wear through the purse.
zbemerson
05-11-2010, 09:04 PM
I've heard that it takes longer for unopened soft pack to go stale than it does for hard packs. Years ago I dated a gal who preferred soft pack Marlboro Reds over the hard pack since they were slightly longer. Why she didn't just smoke 100s I'll never know. My wife sometimes carries her cigarettes in a small purse and the corners of the hard pack will wear through the purse.
What does this (or most of your other blanket responses) have to do with this thread? This is annoying.
sawan
05-12-2010, 10:10 AM
I've heard that it takes longer for unopened soft pack to go stale than it does for hard packs. Years ago I dated a gal who preferred soft pack Marlboro Reds over the hard pack since they were slightly longer. Why she didn't just smoke 100s I'll never know. My wife sometimes carries her cigarettes in a small purse and the corners of the hard pack will wear through the purse.
strell
05-12-2010, 04:11 PM
Ooh! zbemerson, you got totally burned there!
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3180/2295175152_8420e508ea.jpg?v=0
zbemerson
05-12-2010, 10:33 PM
Sawan, thanks for proving my point. Strell, I want one of those!
angelv
06-22-2010, 01:38 PM
I tried to get on the soft-smoke website and noticed there wasn't a price-list for a starter kit. There are several other things that are bothering me about their website! They include a contact us option, Info@softsmoke.com but every time I tried to send them email by clicking on their contact us icon, it came back every time with an error message stating the address does not appear to be valid. Could this be a dummy site designed to compromise the computers of anyone who tries to contact them? I am very worried that the site might compromise my computer and am going to run my virus software and such right after I post this message!:mad:
strell
06-22-2010, 03:31 PM
I don't think they're going to send you a virus; I just don't think they're very good at running a web business. The address for the company in this thread is http://www.softsmokes.com/ though, not softsmoke, but I think that was just a type. Their site does have a proper mailto link, so it will try to launch an external e-mail program. If you use a web-based e-mail client you might want to try manually typing the address in there and sending an e-mail directly.
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.